Search     About     Contact     Site Map     


Chap 01   Chap 02   Chap 03   Chap 04   The rapture    

site map:  home >  scripture  > 1Thessalonians

1Thessalonians Timeline:  Chapters 1-4

The following timelines are based on the foundation of timelines that are described in this site on interpretation of scriptures using timelines, which the reader is referred to for further information.  The timeline line below illustrates the basic structure of the seven years of tribulation, which is preceded by the church age, and is followed by the millennial reign of the Lord Jesus Christ.    

The following timeline builds upon the chart above.  It shows, first the events that immediately follow the rapture of the church, which is the judgment seat of Christ, 2Corinthians 5:10.  Following that, is the marriage of the Lamb, Revelation 19:7-10.  These two events are the day of Jesus Christ, 1Corinthians 1:7-9, and occur with the body of Christ.  The body of Christ consists of the resurrected saints who died in the Lord, and those yet alive who were raptured upon the Lord's return in the clouds, see the page on the rapture on this site for more information.  These heavenly events are contrasted with those on the earth during the seven years of tribulation, which constitute the day of the Lord.  Both of these events are contrasted on this site on the page discussion 1Thessalonians 5.

The blue boxes illustrate the sequence of events that the church will experience, as revealed to Paul, and expressed in this first letter to the Thessalonians.  The boxes are associated with a purple circle, a group of circles, or the red upward arrow, indicating the rapture of the church.  The combination of these boxes and circles provide the view of what major events that the Lord has planned for the church, and the relative timeframe of when they will occur to other events.  There is no definitive date that can be given, only the timeframe relative to the opening of the first seal when the Antichrist is revealed, and the signing of the seven year covenant between the government that the Antichrist represents at that time, with the nation of Israel.  The following is the listing of the church experiences in the future, as illustrated above.

  1. The rapture of the church
  2. The church before the judgment seat of Christ, 2Corinthians 5:6-10
  3. The marriage of the Lamb
  4. The return of the King of kings and Lord of lords, Revelation 19:11-19
  5. The call to the marriage supper of the Lamb, Revelation 19:9-10
  6. Go onto rule with Christ for 1000 years, then to be with God for eternity Revelation 20, Revelation 21, Revelation 22

Copyright (c) 2001, 2005, 2008, 2014, J.E. Huntley.  All rights reserved.
last edited August 2014